ISO 9001

The ISO 9001:2008 standard contains 5 sections:

1. Quality Management System
Documentation requirements
Quality manual
Control of documents
Control of records

2. Management Responsibility
Management commitment
Customer focus
Quality policy
Responsibility, authority and communication
Management review

3. Resource Management
Provision of resources
Human resources
Work environment

4. Product Realization
Planning of product realization
Customer related processes
Design and development
Production and service provision
Control of monitoring and measuring devices

5. Measurement, Analysis and Improvement
Customer satisfaction
Internal audits
Monitoring and measurement of processes
Monitoring and measurement of product(s)
Control of nonconforming product
Analysis of data